A performance (a date/time) can be removed, only when there are no tickets on sale for that performance. If no tickets have been sold, delete the tickets and save those changes. You should then see that you are able to delete the performance.
If you have already sold tickets or are unable to delete the tickets for that performance because they have an existing reservation on them then the delete button will be greyed out. In this instance please contact us for assistance.