When you choose to refund a ticket, you will be asked if you also wish to 'Release Ticket'.
Ticking this box means that the ticket will be cancelled, will be added back to the inventory and will be available for purchase by another buyer. If this is selected, the original ticket purchased will no longer be valid on entry to the event and the original buyer will be removed from the guest list.
If you wish to issue a refund without voiding the associated ticket, do not tick the Release Ticket box.
Still unsure? Contact us for help.